Wedding Testimonials

Bellingham Castle was out of this world. Right from the front steps to leaving the next day everyone was made to feel special and nothing was too much trouble.  Staff take a bow for a wonderful service, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Nicola & Colm, March 2024
Where do we start with our thanks. The setting of the Castle is incredible and what draws people in BUT it is the staff who make Bellingham Castle experience INCREDIBLE.The warmth and friendliness of every member of staff int he run up to our wedding day but more particularly on the day itself exceeded our expectations and was the essence of a truly memorable and happy day for us. Your attention to detail and the approachability of the staff coupled with their effectiveness meant the day ran smoothly and seamlessly.For the bride who had not eaten her dinner due to nerves about her speech the chicken and chips that Iosif made specially for her was the example of care and attention to us.For the groom the canapés being brought to us during our photos post the ceremony showed the care you take of the bride and groom throughout the day. We hope you realise what a special operation you run in Bellingham.To Ciara, Iosif, Thomas and Robert who we dealt with mostly Thank you but every member of staff was exceptional to us! Wishing you continued success. THANK YOU
Fiona & Aidan, February 2024
WOW, WOW, WOW. Beyond incredible service! They deserve 5 stars!
I had been planning our wedding from the US for a few months. After looking at endless amounts of castles, I had a short email exchange with Bellingham Castle staff and knew I had FINALLY found the right place and boy was I right. The staff and property are everything you could want and more.
We were close to 50 people traveling all the way to Ireland so I wanted us to stay longer on the property. We stayed 4 nights in the castle with one of them being our wedding day and we had a few events on the other dates. It was the most magical experience and that combined with how perfect our wedding day, it was just more than I can put into words. Honestly I want to cry as I write this review because everything was just so beautiful and staff made it that much more enjoyable.
Even though I was in a time zone with 8 hours difference if I emailed or called they always responded right away. They made planning everything so easy and as the event happened they were very flexible to changes.
The food was so good! The wedding day food was amazing but we had other meals and they were so great as well. Breakfast every morning was superb.
I cannot get over how friendly and helpful the staff are. Everyone loved Ciara and the rest of the team.
THANK YOU Bellingham Castle Staff! You made our castle dreams everything we could have wished for and more.
If you are looking at booking please look no further. You can't go wrong here.
Liliana & Azeddin, January 2023
Cormac and myself would like to say a huge thank you to all the team at Bellingham Castle. Our wedding on the 5th of January was exceptional. We were so well taken care of and we had the best day.

All of our guests have been raving about the venue saying it was the best wedding venue they had ever been to. They were continuously checked on at the tables to ensure they had what they needed. The top table was so well taken care of - I never had an empty glass. A special thank you to Joseph who I'm sure had the busiest day of us all! He was fabulous and went above and beyond for us. All we can say is thank you!
Cormac and Eve Mohan, January 2024
Firstly a massive thank you to everyone at Bellingham castle. Donagh & I can't thank you enough for helping make our day so special. We loved it & so did our guests! Service, food & venue is just a cut above the rest.
Carla & Donagh, December 2022
I just wanted to get in touch to say that I was at a wedding at Bellingham Castle recently, and it was, honestly, the most mind-blowingly amazing experience from start to finish being a guest at the hotel. Please know that you & your staff are doing an absolutely incredible job. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. The service at the meals was second to none. The servers were never far away and were courteous and attentive. You have something really special at Bellingham Castle and I have told all my friends and family about the amazing experience I had there. The rooms are amazing. The breakfast was incredible. As a vegan, I am not used to good vegan food outside of Dublin. Honest to God, the vegan food I had at Bellingham Castle was not just some of the best vegan food I have ever had, it’s some of the best food full stop. The vegan full Irish the next morning was amazing too. If I could give your hotel 10 stars, I would. The staff at reception let me see the Wolfhounds, who are beautiful and so majestic. I was staying in one of the rooms in the grounds the night of the wedding and something was wrong with my shower in the morning. As soon as I rang, a member of staff came straight away with a maintenance worker to fix it. It was seamless. I would love to have my own wedding at Bellingham Castle someday. It’s just the most magical place and the most perfect guest experience. I cannot praise the hotel enough. Everyone of us at the wedding was of the same opinion: this is the premier wedding venue in Ireland.
David (Wedding Guest) - December 2022
We had the most amazing day at Bellingham Castle. Everything was just perfect from the food to the staff. It was truly the best day. All of our guests are still praising how fantastic Bellingham Castle is.
Naomi & David, November 2022
Had an amazing special wedding day in Bellingham castle. Literally felt like royalty for the day! Food and service was fantastic, our guests were also highly complementary of the venue. Highly recommend.
Ciara & Robert, November 2022
My daughter Sara and her partner Eoghan had their wedding at Bellingham Castle. As the bride and groom live in Sydney, my wife and I were given a brief to locate a Castle Venue within an hour of Dublin, a date in late November & Christmas Decorations in full swing. We were given a tour of Bellingham and details of the services available, this included a night-time visit to see the lights and decorations, and we recommended Bellingham Castle to our daughter. This of course had a certain type of nervousness under the circumstances, and being in sales for over 30 years when somebody promises you the sun, moon, and stars I can be quite sceptical. Roll on the BIG day and from the moment we pulled up on the red carpet to let my daughter out of the car, I was greeted by one of the junior staff who politely asked me to move the next door “special entrance for Bride”. I said to myself these guys know what they are doing, and that sense of confidence just got greater as the day went on. As promised, nothing was a problem, Joseph took charge and along with his team, delivered a top-class service for the whole day and night brought with military precision. To coin a phrase, this was a well-oiled machine in action. The attention to detail was unreal with staff at hand to cater for any requirements of the bride and groom and as my daughter put it “the best day of her life” with your team playing a huge part in that so thank you very much. This was my third wedding in 2022 and the Facilities, Accommodation, and in particular, the Service provided at Bellingham were light years ahead of what we had experienced elsewhere. The number of guests who have and continue to complement the venue is also extraordinary and a credit to you all. I have and will continue to recommend Bellingham Castle to any potential clients without any hesitation. They delivered the Sun, Moon, and Stars!
Sara & Eoghan, November 2022
We had our dream wedding day at Bellingham Castle. Every single aspect, from initial viewing to departure the next day, was handled so efficiently, professionally and personably. I could not fault a single thing and would highly recommend the venue to future wedding couples, everything was 5 star. It has it all, a stunning modern castle, breath-taking grounds, amazing food and excellent staff. Thank you team Bellingham, I wish we could do it all over again!
Lindsey & Aidan, November 2022